Department Officers

UGA Phil Davion photo
Professor, Department Head, Ethics & the Environment editor
vdavion@uga.edu
706-542-2678
Lecturer, Undergraduate Coordinator
samarast@uga.edu
706-542-2656
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
piers@uga.edu
706-542-2362
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor for Philosophy, Undergraduate Coordinator for Cognitive Science
sawright@uga.edu
706-583-0530

Full-time Faculty

Professor
yuri@uga.edu
706-583-0529
Associate Professor
bbassler@uga.edu
706-542-2825
Associate Professor
ebrient@uga.edu
706-583-0668
UGA Phil Cuomo photo
Professor
cuomo@uga.edu
706-542-2814
PHILFahmymug
Associate Professor
meseymou@uga.edu
UGA Phil Halper photo
Distinguished Research Professor, Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
ehalper@uga.edu
(706) 542-2821
UGA Phil Jagnow photo
Associate Professor
rjagnow@uga.edu
(706)542-2824
UGA Phil Preston photo
Professor
epreston@uga.edu
706-542-2819
Distinguished Research Professor
winfield@uga.edu
(706)542-2811

Part-time Instructors

Part-Time Instructor
markosh@uga.edu
Part-Time Instructor
schneiml@uga.edu
706-583-8030
Part-Time Instructor
asherman@uga.edu
706-542-2810

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Professor
rburton@uga.edu
706-542-2814
Charles B. Cross photo
Emeritus Professor
ccross@uga.edu
Emeritus Professor
bdhauer@uga.edu
ugaphilFERRE
Professor Emeritus, deceased
fferre@uga.edu
PHILgranrose
Emeritus Professor
granrose@uga.edu
Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
harrison@uga.edu
(706) 542-2821
Emeritus Professor
skleiner@uga.edu
706-542-2826
Emeritus Professor
dnute@uga.edu
PHILwoller
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
rwoller@uga.edu